Loading Events

Back to All Events

Homeschool Online: Forensic Science

FORENSIC SCIENCE

With Discover Science Center. Thursdays, January 28-April 29 (no class February 18 or April 8; 12 weeks)

Join for the entire series or just one session
9:30-10:30am Eastern time
Ages 11-14
In this course, students use scientific methods (biology, chemistry, and physics) to answer questions related to crimes and law enforcement investigations. Students learn proper collection, preservation and analysis of various types of evidence. Click “see more dates” on registration page to see all session options.

Forensic Science and Evidence Gathering – Thursday, January 28
Fingerprint Analysis – Thursday, February 4
Blood Analysis – Thursday, February 11
Blood Typing – Thursday, February 25
DNA Analysis – Thursday, March 4
Hair and Fiber Analysis – Thursday, March 11
Forensic Entomology – Thursday, March 18
Handwriting Analysis – Thursday, March 25
Weapon Identification – Thursday, April 1
Powder Analysis – Thursday, April 15
Impressions and Gait Analysis – Thursday, April 22
Crime Scene Investigation – Thursday, April 29

Instructor: Corinne Zelie, BSc
Location: Online. Zoom link will be emailed around 8pm the night before the workshop, or log in to your ActivityHero account and click on “Join Meeting” in the My Registrations section to participate.
Course fee: $220 OR $20/lab
10% sibling discount.

Share Event

Details

Date

April 22, 2021

Time

9:30 am - 10:30 am
EST

Cost per Student

$20

Additional Pricing Details

Course fee: $220 OR $20/lab 10% sibling discount.

Religion

Secular

Type of Event

Online-only

Event Topic

History|Science|Technology

Days

Single

Age Range

11, 12, 13, 14

Pre-Registration

Required

How to Pre-Register
Visit this link

Parental Oversight

Choose to stay or drop-off

Other

Additional Pricing Information (if applicable)
Course fee: $220 OR $20/lab 10% sibling discount.
Age Range
11, 12, 13, 14
Event Topic
History, Science, Technology
Religion
Secular
Pre-Registration
Required
How to Pre-Register (if applicable)
https://discoversciencecenter.com/online-middle-school-labs
Parental Oversight
Choose to stay or drop-off
Type of Event
Online-only